Posted by: lalunablanca | March 3, 2007

Breakfast Tea with Mom on SecondLife

Getting to bed early, I was up at 3:30 this morning. Reading about SecondLife, I found an article on Wired about how SecondLife was helping abuse victims and cerebral palsy folks regain/gain social skills.

Anyway I wound up visiting the palsy victims’ island and buying a cool drum they had. It has a few different beats and while I was working the drum’s controls, my mom pops on SL and invites me over for tea in a very peaceful oriental garden that she likes to hang out at.

We chatted for about 30 mins and caught up on various what nots. Incredible.

Leave a Reply

Categories

