Posted by: lalunablanca | March 3, 2007

Happy Birthday Dad

February 27th was my Dad’s 63rd birthday and we (my lovely wife, my dad, my mom – looking quiet young these days) celebrated on SecondLife. Photo forthcoming.

There were virtual balloons, card, gift boxes, fishing pole, and of course some of SecondLife’s best Island Rum. Although we didn’t sing happy birthday, there were many heartfelt wishes. For the occasion, I purchased a small chunk of land (512 sq.meters) to share with the family. My dad’s “avi” (avatar) sports his white hair and beard, complete with a belly. My mom, is a spitting image you’d see of her in the family photo albums from the late sixties / early seventies.

I hadn’t paid much attention to my avi, but after the event I changed the face to reflect more of my age. Although, there’s no option for thinning salt/pepper hair.

🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

